Recent Posts



No tags yet.



05 FACTS;--

1-Dhyana or meditation culminates in Samadhi. The object of meditation is Samadhi. Samadhi is the goal of Yogi discipline. Body and mind become dead, as it were, to all external impressions. The connection with the outer world is broken.

2-In Samadhi, the Yogi enters into Supreme Silence, which is untouched by the ceaseless noises of the outer world. The mind ceases its functioning. The senses are absorbed in the mind. When all the modifications of the mind are controlled, the Seer, the Purusha, rests in his own Self.

3-Patanjali speaks of this in his Yoga Sutras is Svarupa-Avasthanam (establishment in one's true Self).There are kinds or degrees of concentration or Samadhi, viz., Samprajnata or conscious and Asamprajnata or superconscious.

4-The state in which the unbroken experience of existence-consciousness is attained by the still mind, alone is samadhi. That still mind which is adorned with the attainment of the limitless supreme Self, alone is the reality of GOD.

5-When the mind is in communion with the Self in darkness, it is called sleep, that is, the immersion of the mind in ignorance. Immersion in a conscious or wakeful state is called samadhi. Samadhi is continuous inherence in the Self in a waking state. Nidra or sleep is also inherence in the Self but in an unconscious state. In sahaja samadhi the communion is continuous.


In Samprajnata Samadhi, there are definite objects of concentration for resting. The mind remains conscious of the object.There are six forms of Samprajnata

Samadhi ;-

1-Savitarka (with deliberation),

2-Nirvitarka (without deliberation),

3-Savichara (with reflection),

4-Nirvachara (without reflection),

5-Sananda (with joy), and

6-Sasmita (with the sense of personality)

In Samprajnata Samadhi, there is a clear consciousness of the object meditated upon, as distinct from the subject. In Asamprajnata Samadhi, this distinction vanishes, it being transcended.


03 FACTS;--

1-Remaining permanently in the primal state without effort is sahaja.In sahaja samadhi, the mind has resolved itself into the Self and has been lost. Differences and obstructions(unrest of the body, of the sight, of the vital force and of the mind, the cognizance of objects and activity, are all obstructions for him) do not therefore exist here.

2- The driver sleeping on his moving cart is not aware of the motion of the cart, because his mind is sunk in darkness. Similarly the sahaja jnani (liberated sage) remains unaware of his bodily activities because his mind is dead, having been resolved in the ecstasy of Awareness (Self).Like a river discharged into the ocean and its identity lost; a river cannot be redirected from the ocean.

2-1-SLEEP ; 1-Mind is alive;2-Sunk in oblivion(state of being unaware) .

2-2-KEVALA ; 1-Mind is alive;2-Sunk in light;3-Like a bucket with the rope, left lying in the water in a well;To be drawn out by the other end of the rope.

2-3-SAHAJA;--1-Mind is dead;2- Resolved into the Self;