Recent Posts



No tags yet.


NAME DIFFERENT KINDS OF TANTRIC DIKSHA'S?--- The meaning of the word Diksha is “Dwiate Dibyagyanam” which means rendering the True Divine knowledge and power, “Khyiate Paparashi” which means destroying the sins of the disciple. Without tantric initiation or Diksha no one can take part in tantric puja and rituals. There are MAIN SEVEN different kinds of DIKSHAS in Tantras which are detailed below:----- 01. MANYRA DIKSHA;-

In this particular rituals the Sadguru gives the Ishtaa Mantra ie. Mantra of disciples’s choosen Deity, for example goddess Kali, Taara, Tripura etc. He should perform tantric tri-sandhya of the Ishtaa devi and perform the general worship during day time. 02. SHAKTABHISEKH DIKSHA;-

In this particular rituals the Sadguru gives the Avisekh ie. sprinkling of the wholy water on the disciple reciting mantras of Avisinchan from Uttara Tantra and giving the Guru Mantra, Shiva mantra and Ishtaa mantra along with Ishta Gayatri. He should perform Pratahakritya, Tantric tri-sandhya, Nitya-Pujan during day time and special worship on special occasions during night following with Patraa Sadan and Homam. 03. PURNABHISEKH DIKSHA;-

05 FACTS;-

1-It is the most important and essential initiation in tantric discipline. Here the rituals continues for 3 days, 5 days, 7 days & upto 9 days period. There are different rules and complicated rituals and kriyaas that are performed by Sadguru, Acharya and authorised tantric priests. 2-The Guru gives the Purnabhisekh from the Maha Kumbha (Kalash) by chanting different tantric mantras from Mahanirvaan Tantra, Uttara tantra and Nigamlata tantra according to his school and Guru parampara. The disciple gets the Guru Paduka Mantra, Dusharna Mantra, Ajapa Mantra, Brahma Mantra and Ishta Mantra. Beside this he also gets panchayatan mantra etc. 3-Through Purnabhisekh the disciple enters into the holy tradition of an “Avadhoot Parampara” and hence from then he gets recognised as a Sacred Avadhoot. As an identity of an Avadhoot he gets the Holy “Gotra” and “Name” which is secret and followed by the sacred Avadhoot names of his Guru, Parama Guru, Parapar Guru, Parameshthi Guru which is also termed as Guru Pankti. 4-This Guru Pankti gives the disciple his recognition as a truly Purnabhisikt Avadhoot. This Abhisekh entitles the disciples not only to perform Brihat (Detailed) Pratakritya, Tri- Sandhya, Nitya Puja, but also special worship during night with “Pancha Makar” formally known as “Chakra Pujan, Rahasya Pujan or Nisha Pujan.” 5-By the power of Purnabhisekh initiation the non brahmin disciple or female disciple gets the equivalent status with a brahmin disciple. Here the division of caste and sex dissolves and all becomes a part of the same “Avadhoot Parampara”. 04. KRAMA DIKSHA;-

03 FACTS;-

1-Krama means gradual upliftment of the disciple through definite process. Here the mantra of Bhagabati Taara and Tripur Sundari is given along with other Mahavidyas.

2-The disciple or the Sadhaka has to perform various Shamsan Sadhanas (sadhana over the crematorium ground) like Bilwa Mool (sadhana beneath a Bilwa/Bel Tree), Panchamundi Sadhanam, Shaba Sadhanam, Chita Sadhanam.

3-He has to also perform different Purashcharans like Tithi, Khanda, Maha Purashcharans etc at nisha ie. Night to energise Mantras of Ishtaa and various other Mahavidyas followed with Pujan, Homam, Tarpanam, Abhisinchanam, Kaula Bhojanam, Kumari Pujanam, Suhasini Pujanam. There is a separate rule for the Tripur Sundari Krama Diksha where Bala Trayakshari, Pancha Dashakshari and Maha Shoroshi mantras are given respectively by the SadGuru to the disciple. 05. SAMRAJYA DIKSHA ;-

Here the disciples get the Saptadoshi Mantra of Tripur Sundari in the Tripur Sundari Krama. 06. MAHA MEDHA MAHA SAMRAJYA DIKSHA;-

02 FACTS;-

1-Here the disciple is given the ultimate Vidyaraggni mantra of Bhagavati Kalika along with other forms of Kalika like Addya Kali, Sidhaa Kali, Gujya Kali, Hansa Kali, Kama Kala Kali, Samsan Kali, Raksha Kali, Shyama Kali,Bhagavati Tara along with Ashta Tara and Neel Saraswati Vidya Raggni Mantra.

2-Also Maha Ashtodasakshari Mantra along with different mantras of Tripur Sundari, Paraprasad mantra, Ardhanariswar mantra, Panchasinghasan, Pancha Panchika, Shara Darshan, Shorosh Nitya and twelve mantras of Tripur Sundari of Twelve famous upasaks such as Agasta, Lopa mudra, Kuber, Manu, Manmatha, Chandra, Durbasha etc. Krama diksha of Chinnamasta is very essential for the upliftment of the true-seeker.


Here the Guru gives the mantras of six schools or six amnaya ie. Purba (East), Dakshin (South), Paschim(West), Uttara(North), Urdhaa,(Above) Anuttara (infinite). 08. Purnodiksha – The ultimate of the Tantra is Salvation and here the Guru gives the Nirvaan Vidya of Goddess Kali in Kali Kuaml and Goddess Tripur Sundari in Sri Kulam.