Recent Posts



No tags yet.



05 FACTS;-

1-The body functions through various systems like the circulatory system, respiratory system, digestive system etc. Similarly there is a subtle spiritual energy system to provide energy to the physical as well as the subtle-body.

2-The other systems can be seen by dissection of the physical body. But the subtle-energy systems are not visible to the gross eye. Some people equate this subtle-energy system with the nervous system but this is incorrect.

3-Just as the heart is the principle centre (organ) of the circulatory system and the brain of the nervous system, similarly the subtle-energy system has various subtle energy centres or chakras. They are known as ducts and centres (chakras).

4-All the ducts and centres are situated in the Central Channel (Sushumnanaḍī). The term subtle bodies describes the various layers of vibrating energy that make up the human energy system - beyond the obvious physical layer.

5-Although they cannot be seen by the physical eyes, they can be seen psychically through the third eye or with the aid of Kirlian photography.So,only people with an active sixth sense can perceive it.

In order to understand this the structure of the various subtle bodies the individual can be divided into seven bodies;---

A-The first body is the physical body which we all know.

B-The second is the etheric body.

C-The third - which is beyond this second - is the astral body.

D-The fourth - which is beyond this - is the mental or psychic body;

E-The fifth - which is beyond this again - is the spiritual body.

F-The sixth is beyond the fifth, and it is called the cosmic body.

G-Then the seventh and the last is the nirvana sharir, or the nirvanic body, the bodiless body. A little more information about these seven bodies will make it possible to understand the kundalini fully.

DESCRIPTION OF SEVEN BODIES;-- 1-THE FIRST ONE..-THE PHYSICAL BODY;-- In the first seven years of life, the sthul sharir - the physical body alone is formed. The other bodies are in seed form. They have a potential for growth but they lie dormant in the beginning of life. So the first seven years are years of limitation. There is no growth of intellect, emotion or desire during these years.

Only the physical body develops within this period. Some people never grow beyond seven years; they stagnate at this stage and are no more than animals. Animals develop only in the physical body; the other bodies remain untouched within them. 2-THE SECOND ONE..THE ETHERIC BODY;-- In the next seven years - that is from seven years to fourteen years - the bhawa sharir, the etheric body, develops. These seven years are years of emotional growth of the individual.