Recent Posts



No tags yet.



05 FACTS;-

The material creation in its very first stage is called pradhana –Pradhana is sometimes also related to as saguna-Brahman, since it is basically Brahman but with the presence of the three modes of material nature.The pradhana contains the following 24 elements in a dormant state: 1- FIVE Gross Elements (ether, air, fire, water, earth)

2- FIVE Subtle Elements (sound, touch, form-color,taste)

3-FIVE Knowledge aquiring senses (ears, skin, tongue, nose)

4-FIVE working senses (tongue-mouth, hands, legs, genital, anus)

5-FIVE Pran (pran, apan, saman,vyan udan) ;

FOUR Internal, subtle senses (mind, intelligence, ego, contaminated consciousness/Chid)


09 FACTS;- 1-Time is considered to be the 25th element.The mahat-tattva is the breeding source of all varieties and brings forth all the different material bodies and material objects; it contains all the universes and is the root of all cosmic manifestations.

2-The mahat-tattva is annihilated at the time of the annihilation, the end of Brahma’s life.The mahat-tattva is directly connected with the supreme consciousness of the Supreme Being, but still it appears as matter.

3-The mahat-tattva, or shadow of pure consciousness, is the germinating place of all creation. It is pure goodness with the slight addition of the material mode of passion, and therefore activity is generated from this point.

4-Mahat Tattva is the subtle matter created outside the Brahmanda from the Satva, Rajas and Tamo gunas. Lord Brahma is the Abhimani (Controller) of this Mahat Tattva. His body is said to be created from this very Mahat Tattva. 5-Mahat Tattva is formed by the conglameration (collection ) of 3 Parts of Rajo Guna and 1 part of Tamo Guna. By this, one should not mistake that there is no Sattva guna in Mahattatva. As Rajo guna and Tamo gunas themselves are mixtures of the three gunas, Rajo Guna and Tamo Guna contain portions of Sattva Guna also.

6-In fact Satva portion is present in more quantity in Rajo Guna than Rajo portion itself. Similarly, in Tamo Guna, Sattva portion is more than the Tamo portion. So, why call a guna as Rajas or Tamas if Sattva portion is considerably present in both of them? 7-The answer to this question is common factor,,,A Guna which has great portions of Rajas than Tamas is called Rajo Guna. And a Guna which has greater portions of Tamas than Rajas is called Tamo Guna. Taking into account even the Sattva portions present in the Mahattatva, the overall composition of Mahat Tattva is 10 S: 1 R:1/10 T (S = Satva Guna R = Rajo Guna T = Tamo Guna) 8-That is if there are 10 parts of Satva Guna in Mahat Tattva, one part will be Rajo Guna and 1/10 part will be Tamo guna. This is the reason why it is also called as Shuddha Sattva.

9-Sri Brahma is the controller of this Tattva.The disturbance in the equilibrium of the Gunas was the cause of the manifestation of Prakriti. Out of Prakriti was evolved (to develop gradually )the Mahat-tattva(=buddhi,’intellect”). Mahat is all light. It swallowed the darkness which had enveloped everything during the great annihilation, the great Deluge during the previous Kalpa....


These are theree different stages of the development of material creation. When material energy is non manifested and and non differentiated is called Pradhana.When is manifested but non differentiated is called Prakriti.When is manifested and differentiated is calles Maha-tattva.


18 FACTS;- 1-Knowledge of the Supreme Self is Vijnana. It is direct intuitive perception of the Self through Nirvikalpa Samadhi. Jnana is theoretical knowledge of Brahman through study of the Upanishads and Vedantic literature.

2-Maya is dependent on the Lord. She is from the Lord. She is called the Shakti or energy of the Lord. When the Maya covers Brahman, who is devoid of attributes, then She is called by the Vedantins as the Avyakrita or unmanifest. Some call Her the Mula Prakriti (the primordial energy).

3-She is also styled Sansriti (the world process), Bandha (limitation) and the like.Impelled by the Lord, She creates Mahat-Tattva (the great intelligence). Impel