Recent Posts



No tags yet.



03 FACTS;-

1-‘Sri Yantra’ is the master of all Yantras, since all other Yantras are said to originate from Sri Yantra. ‘Sri’ means wealth and prosperity and ‘Yantra’ means instrument.Sri Yantra or Sri Chakra is a sacred geometric pattern that sages of the Siddha Yoga lineage and their disciples have used to unravel secrets of the Universe for millennia.

2-A diagram formed by interlocking 9 triangles radiating from a dot, it is a geometric pattern that, Advait Vedanta sages say, is the key to mastering the science of creation (of what you want) and destruction (of what you don’t want).

3-A small majority of the people that are well-acquainted with this spiritual geometric pattern are either associated with a yogi of the Siddha lineage, follow the Sri Vidya School of Tantra or are likely to be ardent devotees of Aadi Shakti, the Supreme Goddess.

Here, we shed light on some facts about Sri Yantra..

Symbols used in Yantras..

1-DOT , the supreme soul:-

02 FACTS;-

1-If we imagine a plain surface as Universe, a dot placed on the surface represents the God or supreme soul. Like God, a dot does not have any direction and is indefinable. If we extend the do, it pervades the entire Universe in all directions. So, a dot represents God’s energy concentrated at a place.

2-Since God’s energy enters the human body through sahasraara chakra located at the crown of the head and passes down to mooladhara chakra located at the bottom of the spinal cord thus activating all the other chakras in between, a dot also represents the Sahasraara chakra.

2-STRAIGHT LINE, the human soul:-

02 FACTS;-

1-When we draw a straight line, it divides the surface into two parts. Here, dualities like Paramaatma (super soul) and Jeevatma (human soul), happiness and sorrowfulness, day and night, heat and cold, man and woman, etc. will come into the picture.

2-In reality, these dualities are the two sides of the same coin. For example, happiness and sorrowfulness are the different forms of emotional state of the mind. Heat and cold are two forms of the thermal energy and man and woman are two forms of the material body. So, a straight line represents Jeevathma (human soul) which is the immediate form of the super soul.

3-CIRCLE , the mind:-

02 FACTS;-

1-When we make a circle around us, we are shunning ourselves from the outer space.So, a circle represents selfishness and closed mind. A circular object can move easily and not stable like our mind.

2-So, a circle in Yantras is representative of human mind and ignorance of outside world. It also represents protection of our energies by not spending them for others’ welfare.

4-TRIANGLE, the energy:-

05 FACTS;-

1-A triangle is formed by joining 3 straight lines. It forms 3 vertices. According to Physics, any pointed end works like a condenser to store energy and at certain conditions to release energy. Thus we should understand the vertices of the triangle as energy reservoirs.

2-There are 2 types of energies. The upward triangle represents fire since it looks like the flames of fire. Fire is essential to survive and hence the upward triangle represents the life force which is also called male energy (Shiva).

3-The downward triangle looks like the female organ and hence it is connected with female energy. It also represents the Prakruti (the Nature) around us which nourishes us. Hence the downward triangle represents the female energy (Shakti) or Mother Nature.

4-When we combine the upward and downward triangles, the male (Shiva) and female (Shakti) energies are combined to

produce children.If we make a Yantra in this way, it is called 'Shatkona' since it has six vertices. It is also called ‘Skandha Yantra’ since it represents the child of Shiva and Shakti is Skandha (or Subrahmanya or Kartikeya).

5-Hence , this Yantra is a combination of the two prime forces, it can also be used to increase resistance power in the body and to get protection from any ill health.

SQUARE , the physical body:-

05 FACTS;-

1-A square will have four corners and does not move easily. It firmly places itself on the ground. So, a square or rectangle represents stability and matter.

2-It represents earthy element with its four corners representing the four directions of the earth. Since our physical body is composed of matter, it also represents the physical body of a human being.

6-PETALS, the chakras:-

1-Shapes like petals of a flower represent the chakras in our body which represent different types of energies. Using these energies, we can perform daily routine works. When these energies are refined, we can attain super natural powers also.


Sri Yantra is composed of 9 interlocking triangles, 4 triangles pointing up and another 5 triangles pointing down. A total of 43 triangles can be seen which are formed from the overlapping of these 9 triangles. The inner most triangle has a dot (bindu) in the center. When Sri Yantra is constructed in 3 dimensional form, it is called 'Maha meru'. Sri Yantra is used in the tantric culture of Hinduism.

Here we start from the outer side of Sri Yantra and proceed towards its inner details.


09 FACTS;--

1-The outer side of Sri Yantra contains a square with 8 sides. The square represents the physical body.

2-The 8 corners of the square are the 8 deities, starting from top in clock-wise direction, Kubera (North), Isaana (North-East), Indra (East), Agni (South-East), Yama (South), Nirruti (South-West), Varuna (West) and Vaayu (North-West).

3-These 8 deities are protectors of our physical body. We can say our body is composed of these 8 elements. Any excess or deficit in one or more of these elements will lead to diseases and destruction of the physical body.